Srinagar, October 29 (KMS): In occupied Kashmir, the High Court has quashed detention orders of 20 persons who had been illegally detained under draconian Public Safety Act (PSA). The court ordered their immediate release.

Separate benches of the High Court quashed the detentions after hearing advocate Mir Shafaqat Hussain, advocate Wajid Haseeb and Shah Ashiq who represented the cases of the detainees.

The detainees whose PSA detentions orders have been quashed are Muhammad Younis Butt, Muhammad Rafiq, Javaid Ahmad Rathar, Mudassir Ahmad Khan, Tanveer Ahmad, Muhammad Yasin Dass, Abdul Majeed, Shabbir Ahmad Parray, Zahoor Abbas Lone, Riyaz Ahmad Dar, Muhammad Syed Shah, Sajjad Ahmad, Ghulam Nabi Gojri, Bashir Ahmad Rathar, Bashir Ahmad Sheikh, Rouf Ahmad, Javid Ahmad Khan, Ghulam Muhammad Khan, Ishfaq Ahmad Sofi and Rayees Ahmed.

Leave a Reply

Kashmir Media Service | Login
%d bloggers like this: