APHC expresses concern over detainees plight in IOK » Kashmir Media Service

Srinagar, November 02 (KMS): In occupied Kashmir, the All Parties Hurriyat Conference (APHC) has expressed concern over the plight of Kashmiri political prisoners, lodged in detention centres in and outside Kashmir.

APHC spokesman in a statement issued in Srinagar, hailing the meritorious services and sacrifices rendered by prisoners, said that they created laudable history and ‘we salute them for their steadfastness, persistence and commitment.

He said for last seven years APHC Chairman, Syed Ali Gilani has been confined to four walls of his residence as authorities have practically turned his residence into a sub-jail. His continued house detention is taking a heavy toll on his health,” the spokesman deplored.

Ridiculing the coalition regime, the spokesman said that APHC Deputy General Secretary has been in police station, Shopian, for past month and expressed concern for his falling health.

The spokesman expressed concern over the deteriorating health of Shabbir Ahmad Shah, Altaf Ahmed Shah, Ayaz Akbar, Peer Saifullah, Raja Meraj-u-Din Kalwal, Shahid-ul-Islam, Nayem Ahmed Khan, Farooq Ahmed Dar, Zahoor Ahmad Watali, Kamran Yousuf and Shahid Yousuf, and added that no medical facility was being provided to them,

Meanwhile Ghulam Mohammad Khan Sopori, Mohammad Ramzan Khan, Asiya Andrabi, Fehmeda Sofi, Mohammad Subhan Wani, Amir Hamza Shah, Abdul Ghani Butt, Mohammad Shaba’an Dar, Abdul Khaliq Regu, Bashir Ahmad Saleh, Mohammad Yousuf Lone, Sheikh Muhammad Yousuf, Shakeel Ahmad Yatoo Javaid Ahmed Falayee, Haji Mohammad Rustam Butt Mufti Abdul Ahad Rather, Mohammad Shaba’an Khan, Meraj-u-Din Niako, Haji Mansoor Ahmed Khel, Mohammad Ashraf Malik, Imtiaz Ahmed Mir, Salman Yousuf, Mashooq Ahmed Bhat , Ghulam Mohammad Tantrey, Nasir Abdullah, Abdul Rashid Butt and Ghulam Rasool Parey were behind the bars under draconian Public Safety Act (PSA).

Leave a Reply

Kashmir Media Service | Login