Srinagar, November 27 (KMS): In occupied Kashmir, the Tehreek-e-Hurriyat Jammu and Kashmir has denounced the slapping of draconian Public Safety Act (PSA) on Hurriyat leaders.

The Tehreek-e-Hurriyat in a statement issued in Srinagar said TeH leaders and activists including Mohammad Yusuf Mir, Manzoor Ahmad War, Khurshid Ahmad Wani, Mohammad Ashraf Ganaie and Nisar Ahmad Khan were booked under PSA and shifted to Kot Bhalwal and Kathua jails in Jammu. It termed the action as frustration of the so-called authorities.

The Jammu and Kashmir Muslim League (JKML) in a statement also condemned the six months extension in detention of Basharat Ahmad, Ashaq Hussain Butt, Sajjad Ahmad Baig and Manzoor Ahmad Najar under draconian law, Public Safety Act (PSA). The statement described the move as the worst type of human rights violation.

The JKML said that such cheap tactic could not weaken the freedom sentiment of the people of Kashmir and the liberation movement would continue till complete success.

Meanwhile, incarcerated Hurriyat leader Zafar Akber Bhat in a statement said that the political prisoners of Kashmir were real representatives of the ongoing freedom movement. He said that the detainees should not be treated as criminals, because they are prisoners of war and facilities be provided to them accordingly.

Leave a Reply

Kashmir Media Service | Login
%d bloggers like this: