Sehrai demands immediate release of all Kashmiri detainees » Kashmir Media Service

Srinagar, June 27 (KMS): In occupied Kashmir, senior APHC leader and the Chairman of Tehreek-e-Hurriyat Jammu and Kashmir, Muhammad Ashraf Sehrai has expressed concern over the deteriorating health of Kashmiri detainees languishing in different jails in of the territory and India.

Muhammad Ashraf Sehrai in a statement in Srinagar condemned the frequent raids and crackdowns carried out by the Indian police and army in every nook and corner of the occupied territory to arrest innocent youth. He said that the Kashmiri detainees were neither habitual criminals nor terrorists but they were arrested to victimize them for seeking their inalienable right to self-determination. Instead of paying heed to their genuine demands and resolve the political and humanitarian dispute over Jammu and Kashmir, India is using arrests and detentions as a powerful weapon to suppress the voice for freedom, he added.

The APHC leader deplored that after the expiry of one draconian law, Public Safety Act, the detainees were implicated in another fake case with the only aim of prolonging their detention.

He demanded immediate release of all illegally detained Kashmiris including Hurriyat leaders and activists Shabbir Ahmed Shah, Masarrat Aalam Butt, Aasiya Andrabi, Muhammad Yousuf Falahi, Dr Muhammad Qasim Fakhtoo, Dr Muhammad Shafi Shariati, Dr Ghulam Muhammad Butt, Ghulam Qadir Butt, Altaf Ahmed Shah, Ayaz Akbar, Pir Saifullah, Merajuddin Kalwal, Nayeem Ahmed Khan, Shahidul Islam, Zahoor Ahmed Watali, Shahid Yousuf, Farooq Ahmed Dar, Muhammad Yousuf Mir, Fehmeeda Sofi, Nahida Nasreen, Nazir Ahmed Khawaja, Muhammad Rajab Butt, Javed Ahmed Flay, Muhammad Latif Dar, Muhammad Hussain Wagay, Zafarul Islam, Mashooq Ahmed Butt, Imtiaz Ahmed Mir, Abid Nabi Kachro, Pervez Ahmed Najar, Farooq Ahmed Najar, Showkat Ahmed Mir, Sajjad Ahmed Nao, Muhammad Asadullahy Parray, Omar Yousuf Khan, Sajjad Ahmed Baig, Manzoor Ahmed Najar, Basharat Mir, Ashiq Hussain Butt, Muhammad Yasin Tantray, Asif Gul, Sohail Ahmed Shaikh, Waseem Meraj, Farooq Ahmed Mir, Showkat Ahmed Kabbo, Tajamul-ul-Islam, Tameezuddin Shah, Shakeel Ahmed Yattoo, Ghulam Hassan Shah, Nazir Ahmed Mantoo, Nisar Ahmed Najar, Shabbir Ahmed Mir, Sajjad Ahmed Butt, Mir Hafeezullah, Muhammad Subhan Wani, Abdul Majeed Lone, Feroz Ahmed Butt, Pervez Ahmed Mir, Aijaz Ahmed Behroo, Manzoor Ahmed War, Ghulam Muhammad Tantray, Abdul Ghani Butt, Hakeemur Rehman, Ghulam Muhammad Tantray, Amir Hamza Shah, Imtiaz Ahmed Mir, Nasir Ahmed Ganai, Muhammad Amin Ahangar, Muhammad Amin Parray, Shabbir Ahmed Natsoo, Manzoor Ahmed Najar and Mushtaq Ahmed Ganai.

Leave a Reply

Kashmir Media Service | Login