No one voted in 60 villages during Indian elections in IOK » Kashmir Media Service

Srinagar, April 30 (KMS): In occupied Kashmir, no one voted in at least 60 villages in the poll bound areas of Kulgam district during the fourth phase of sham Indian parliamentary elections on Islamabad’s Lok Sabha seat on Monday.

Among these 60 villages some include Katipora, Kanjikul in Frisal area; Munand Gufan, RedwaniPayeen, RedwaniBala, HawooraMishpora, Ghat, Kujar, Tuli-Nowpora, Rampora in Qaimoh area of Homshalibugh. Similarly, Davev, Bogund, Bolsoo, Bogam, Bochroo, Supat, Panev, Desan, Hangalgush, Kukargund and dozens of other villages did not see anyone turning out at polling booths.

On Monday, as polling started in Kulgam district, groups of young men assembled in some villages, keenly monitoring who would turn towards polling stations set up inside government-run schools. Interestingly, army soldiers, paramilitary forces and police personnel were alert guarding polling stations just a few hundred meters away.

Leave a Reply

Kashmir Media Service | Login