Islamabad, July 10 (KMS): APHC-AJK chapter held a meeting in Islamabad, today, with its Convener, Syed Abdullah Gilani in chair.

According to Kashmir Media Service, the meeting condemned the atrocities being committed by Indian forces in occupied Kashmir and said that India was hell-bent upon committing genocide of the Kashmiri people in the occupied territory. A statement issued at the end of the meeting said that Kashmiri youth were killed with each passing day. The participants of the meeting expressed the resolve to continue their struggle for right to self-determination at all levels.

The leaders denounced the attachment of Kashmiri woman leader, Aasiya Andrabi’s house by India’s National Investigation Agency, and said that India would not be able to break Hurriyat leaders’ sentiment for freedom though such tactics. They urged the international community to take notice of Indian barbarism in occupied Kashmir and ensure practical measures to grant the people of Kashmir their fundamental right, as promised by the world community through UN resolutions. They also called for pressing India to stop death and destruction unleashed by it in the South Asian region.

The leaders welcomed the second report on the grim rights situation in Kashmir released recently in Geneva by the Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR). They, however, lamented that although the OHCHR also released the same kind of report last year, but it seemed that the UN like global organization was so helpless before the world’s cruel forces that it was unable to implement its own recommendations.

The leaders urged the world to initiate proceedings against Indian occupational forces under war crimes. At the end of the meeting, prayers were offered for recovery of ailing APHC Chairman, Syed Ali Gilani. Special prayers were also held for Kashmiri martyrs.

Those who attended the meeting include Muhammad Farooq Rehmani, Mehmood Ahmad Sagar, Abdul Majeed Mir, Muhammad Hussain Khateeb, Abdul Majeed Malik, Ishtiaq Hameed, Haji Sultan Butt, Javed Iqbal Butt, Khawaja Nazir Ahmad, Syed Kifayat Hussain and Imtiaz Wani.

Leave a Reply

Kashmir Media Service | Login
%d bloggers like this: